Timber Ghost Press Authors Signing with Caryn Larranaga & L. V. Smith

About Caryn Larrinaga's Mouse Trap: Twenty years ago, Dakota Scott’s baby brother died falling down the back stairs. Twenty-four hours ago, her older brother, Lennox, wasted away into nothing in the same house. Two deaths, just floors apart, yet no one suspects a connection. Settling Lennox’s affairs lures Dakota back to the family’s old Victorian home overlooking Astoria. It has changed over the years–what was once a happy home is now filled with sadness, strange memories, and lights that won’t stay lit. In the ever-growing darkness, a sinister force has awakened from a long slumber, and is far from finished with Dakota. ‚Äč Fans of Shirley Jackson, Silvia Moreno-Garcia, and Elizabeth Engstrom will love the quiet horror in this modern gothic tale. About L. V. Smith's The Ebony Violin: When contacted about his uncle’s passing, Brandon Saint-Demers thrills at the prospect of finally meeting the family of a father he never knew. However, he soon discovers that he and his older brother, Robby, are the only surviving heirs to a massive fortune. Relishing their newfound wealth, the brothers soon discover that hidden beneath their ancestors’ noble legacy are ancient secrets that transcend the boundaries of past and present, living and dead. At the center of it all is a black violin, enchanted by the spirit of a sad, lonely woman who loved it more than anything. But was the beautiful virtuoso a victim of the evil at le Manoir de Saint-Demers? Or is she the very monster who haunts it? To save their lives and their souls, Brandon and Robby must uncover the ugly truth behind the Ebony Violin and learn to accept it or risk being enslaved by the insatiable music. Just as the summer begins to heat up, The Printed Garden is inviting a terrific duo of author from Timber House Press to put a little bit of chill back into the air. Please join us in welcoming authors Caryn Larrinaga and L. V. Smith to The Printed Garden on Friday night, June 21st to read from, answer questions about, and sign copies of their new books. This event is free and open to the public, and will begin at 7:00 p.m.

Oliver Hazard

Cody Canada & The Departed

Kirby Heyborne

The Eric Andre Show Live

Too Slim and the Taildraggers


Salt Lake City Downtown Farmer's Market

The Downtown Farmers Market is a summer tradition in Salt Lake and will run Saturdays, June 1stto October 19th from 8am to 2pm. The Market exists to strengthen and support small local farms and businesses as they bring their products directly to the public. Our farmers and producers offer the freshest local fruits and vegetables as well as a wide variety of grass-fed meats, eggs, dairy, honey, and flora, along with the region's best locally made sauces, spreads, baked goods and culinary accoutrements. The Downtown Art & Craft Market runs adjacent to the Farmers Market in Pioneer Park and celebrates our communities' desire for unique, handmade, local gifts and art.

Information is available online at

The Hive Winery & Spirits Company Tasting Room is open!

Tasting Room Reservations are required for tastings; we are not offering any "walk-in" tastings. Tastings are offered over Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday at 12:00, 1:00, 2:00, 3:00, 4:00, and 5:00 and are limited to a maximum of ten seats.

An intimate evening with Ryan Bingham with The Texas Gentlemen With special guests Drayton Farley Taulia Lave