Events for Book Readings and Signings

Andrew Baldwin Book Signing

Join us Saturday, May 26, from 2 - 4 PM, as Andrew Baldwin signs DESERT GUARDIAN and RAPTOR CANYON! DESERT GUARDIAN: Ethan's world turns upside-down when he slips off the edge of red-rock cliffs into a world of twisting canyons, ruthless looters, and midnight murders. Saved by a moonshining hermit, Ethan must join a whitewater rafting group and make his way back to civilization. But someone in the canyons is killing to protect their illegal dig for ancient treasures. Ethan must learn who he can and cannot trust, survive the harsh desert, and unravel the mysterious murders. The fight of his life begins now... RAPTOR CANYON: An impromptu murder leads a hermit named Relic to an unlikely set of dinosaur petroglyphs and swindlers using the unique rock art to turn a pristine canyon in to a high-end tourist trap. When attorney, Wyatt, and his boss travel to the site to approve the next phase of financing, Wyatt learns the truth about their unorthodox role in the project. A corrupt security chief runs Relic and Wyatt off of the site and the unusual pair must endure each other while fleeing through white-water rapids, remote gorges, and hidden caverns. Faye, who shares covert ties with the treasured site, catalyzes their desperate plan to fight back and to recast the fate of Raptor Canyon.


Spring Into Books

Spring into Books is a premier local author showcase, complete with book signings and mini workshops. Join us for this free event at the Viridian Center in West Jordan, Utah to meet your favorite local authors and find your next favorite book. Special guests Josi S. Kilpack and Wendy Knight will be joined by more than 50 other authors signing books. Spring into Books is sponsored by The League of Utah Writers, Salt Lake County Library Services, and The West Jordan Art Council. Since 1935, The League of Utah Writers has been a nonprofit organization supporting aspiring writers of all ages, styles, and experience. It offers outreach, education, contests, conferences, classes, and other events. With more than two dozen chapters throughout Utah, from Logan to St. George, it is the state’s oldest and largest writing community. Find out more about other activities at leagueofutahwriters.com


Spring Into Books

Spring into Books is a premier local author showcase, complete with book signings and mini workshops. Join us for this free event at the Viridian Center in West Jordan, Utah to meet your favorite local authors and find your next favorite book. Special guests Josi S. Kilpack and Wendy Knight will be joined by more than 50 other authors signing books. Spring into Books is sponsored by The League of Utah Writers, Salt Lake County Library Services, and The West Jordan Art Council. Since 1935, The League of Utah Writers has been a nonprofit organization supporting aspiring writers of all ages, styles, and experience. It offers outreach, education, contests, conferences, classes, and other events. With more than two dozen chapters throughout Utah, from Logan to St. George, it is the state’s oldest and largest writing community. Find out more about other activities at leagueofutahwriters.com


Spring Into Books

Spring into Books is a premier local author showcase, complete with book signings and mini workshops. Join us for this free event at the Viridian Center in West Jordan, Utah to meet your favorite local authors and find your next favorite book. Special guests Josi S. Kilpack and Wendy Knight will be joined by more than 50 other authors signing books. Spring into Books is sponsored by The League of Utah Writers, Salt Lake County Library Services, and The West Jordan Art Council. Since 1935, The League of Utah Writers has been a nonprofit organization supporting aspiring writers of all ages, styles, and experience. It offers outreach, education, contests, conferences, classes, and other events. With more than two dozen chapters throughout Utah, from Logan to St. George, it is the state’s oldest and largest writing community. Find out more about other activities at leagueofutahwriters.com


Book Launch: Christopher Husberg and BLOD REQUIEM!

Join us on June 5 at 6:30 PM for Christopher Husberg and the BOOK LAUNCH of BLOOD REQUIEM, the third book in the CHAOS QUEEN QUINTET! The Nine Daemons are on the rise. Once believed dead and gone, Daemons have found a way back into the world. But the only people who can withstand their assault are spread across the face of the Sfaera. Free at last from the influence of assassins and emperors alike, the psimancer Winter sails back to her hometown—only to find a new trouble stirring. Meanwhile, the heretic sisters Jane and Cinzia Oden are beset by supernatural attacks. And soon their allies, the vampire-girl Astrid and the former assassin Knot, must face the terrifying Black Matron. As new battles are fought, the Daemons creep ever closer to freedom, and the legend of the Chaos Queen may soon be made anew. Christopher Husberg was born in Alaska and studied at Brigham Young University, where he went on to teach creative writing. His debut novel, Duskfall, was published in 2016, and was described as “Perfect for fans of Daniel Abraham and Brandon Sanderson” by Library Journal. He lives with his wife in Lehi, Utah. Please join us for a reading at 6:30, followed by a signing.


Book Launch: Christopher Husberg and BLOD REQUIEM!

Join us on June 5 at 6:30 PM for Christopher Husberg and the BOOK LAUNCH of BLOOD REQUIEM, the third book in the CHAOS QUEEN QUINTET! The Nine Daemons are on the rise. Once believed dead and gone, Daemons have found a way back into the world. But the only people who can withstand their assault are spread across the face of the Sfaera. Free at last from the influence of assassins and emperors alike, the psimancer Winter sails back to her hometown—only to find a new trouble stirring. Meanwhile, the heretic sisters Jane and Cinzia Oden are beset by supernatural attacks. And soon their allies, the vampire-girl Astrid and the former assassin Knot, must face the terrifying Black Matron. As new battles are fought, the Daemons creep ever closer to freedom, and the legend of the Chaos Queen may soon be made anew. Christopher Husberg was born in Alaska and studied at Brigham Young University, where he went on to teach creative writing. His debut novel, Duskfall, was published in 2016, and was described as “Perfect for fans of Daniel Abraham and Brandon Sanderson” by Library Journal. He lives with his wife in Lehi, Utah. Please join us for a reading at 6:30, followed by a signing.


Guest Author Jacqueline Carey

Jacqueline Carey is back with an amazing adventure not seen since her New York Times bestselling Kushiel's Legacy series. Lush and sensual, Starless introduces us to an epic world where exiled gods live among us, and a hero whose journey will resonate long after the last page is turned. Let your mind be like the eye of the hawk… Destined from birth to serve as protector of the princess Zariya, Khai is trained in the arts of killing and stealth by a warrior sect in the deep desert; yet there is one profound truth that has been withheld from him. In the court of the Sun-Blessed, Khai must learn to navigate deadly intrigue and his own conflicted identity…but in the far reaches of the western seas, the dark god Miasmus is rising, intent on nothing less than wholesale destruction. If Khai is to keep his soul’s twin Zariya alive, their only hope lies with an unlikely crew of prophecy-seekers on a journey that will take them farther beneath the starless skies than anyone can imagine. We're proud to welcome Jacqueline Carey to The Printed Garden on Thursday, June 14th, to read from, answer questions about, and sign copies of her new book, Starless. This event will begin at 7:00 p.m. Light refreshments will be served.


Guest Author Josi S. Kilpack

A follow-up to Josi S. Kilpack's bestselling Proper Romance, The Vicar's Daughter. Lenora Wilton has spent her life hiding behind the keys of her beloved pianoforte and the vibrancy of her younger sister, Cassie. But Lenora is ready for a change and travels to Bath to live with her Aunt Gwen and teach music at an all-girls’ boarding school. She is different in Bath—more comfortable with herself—and enjoys the freedom and independence of her new life there. When Lenora meets Aiden Asher, she finds herself attracted to him, but her unexpected feelings become more complicated when she learns that Catherine—Lenora’s newest and most troublesome student in the school—is Mr. Asher’s niece. Catherine is a difficult student, and Lenora works hard to make progress with the girl. When the chemistry between Lenora and Aiden increases, they share a passionate kiss by the River Avon, and Lenora feels it is the beginning of a new forever—until she learns that Aiden has withheld an important detail about his life that changes everything. Lenora closes her heart to him, and Aiden, caught between his obligation and his heart, must do what he can to make amends. And Lenora, after years of hiding from everyone and everything, faces a decision only she can make. Join us Wednesday, July 18th, as we welcome Josi Kilpack to The Provo City Library at Academy Square. This event will be held in The Ballroom, and will begin at 7:00 p.m.