Teen STEM Camp: Space Invaders and Rubber Band Sentry

Looking for something STEMulating to do this summer? Try Space Invaders & Rubber Band Sentry. Registration required; visit your local County Library location to sign up. Learn more:

48th Annual Park City Kimball Arts Festival

The 48th Annual Park City Kimball Arts Festival takes place on Historic Main Street and serves as the primary fundraiser for the Kimball Art Center. Proceeds from the Festival enable us to provide, free of charge, year-round art exhibitions, gallery tours, monthly Art Talks and to offer art education to teachers, students and our community. Each year, we host over 50,000 guests, 220+ jury-selected artists from over 30 states in 12 categories, 30 live musical acts and an array of cuisine offerings. Come visit us for one of Park City’s biggest and best events! Art. Cuisine. Music. Adults: $12 for weekend pass Kids (6-17 years): $6 for weekend pass 5 and under: Free If you want to get in free to the Festival, sign up to volunteer!

Burlesque & Blues

Joe Diffie Concert

Check out the legendary, multi-platinum-selling artist this August at the Salt Lake County Fair. With chart-toppers like “Pickup Man,” “Third Rock From the Sun,” and “John Deere Green,” along with over twenty Top 10 singles to his credit, this free Concert will be special treat for country music lovers.

Ryan Caraveo with Gortesh Polenzi

Drive-By Truckers / Asleep at the Wheel

Sundance Institute: 2017 Summer Film Series Walking Out

2017 SUMMER FILM SERIES Utah’s favorite outdoor movie nights are back for the 20th year this summer. Bring a blanket, pack a picnic, and enjoy Sundance Film Festival favorites under the stars. And NEW for 2017, come early for lawn games at every screening! All screenings are free and open to the public—no ticket needed. Walking Out FRI, AUG 4, AT DUSK (APPROX. 9 PM) PARK CITY: CITY PARK Directed and Written by Alex Smith and Andrew Smith 1h 35 min, color, U.S.A., 2017, Not Rated A teenager journeys to Montana to hunt big game with his estranged father. The two struggle to connect, until a brutal encounter in the heart of the wilderness changes everything. Cast: Matt Bomer, Josh Wiggins, Bill Pullman, Alex Neustaedter, Lily Gladstone. Presented in collaboration with the Kimball Arts Festival. Come for the 48th annual Kimball Arts Festival and stay for the film! Lawn games and activities start at 7:30 p.m. Parking is limited, so please walk, ride your bike, or take public transportation.

Tolchock Trio with Palace of Buddies, 90s Television

Pig Eon

Local Orthodontist Dr. Dansie Braces Donation Open House

Thanks to a partnership with the nonprofit Smiles Change Lives, local orthodontist Dr. Dansie is giving local kids a reason to smile. Dansie Orthodontics will be holding an Open House to screen children in the surrounding communities for braces through Smiles Change Lives. Apply online at to see if you qualify! Then attend the event with a 2016 tax return and a $30 application fee.