ON AIR NOW

KRCL Up Next: KRCL Full Playlist

LISTEN LIVE

Now Playing
Sat Aug 27 2016
Utah Beer Festival
The Utah Beer Festival, present by Salt Lake ...
Sun Aug 28 2016
Jelly Bread
Join us on the lawn at Earl’s ...
Thu Sep 1 2016
Twilight Concert Series - Fitz & the Tantrums
Fitz & the Tantrums, Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue, and ...
Sat Sep 3 2016
Hispanic Heritage Parade and Festival
The Salt Lake City Hispanic Heritage Parade and ...
Sat Sep 3 2016
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real
Lukas Nelson has no more footsteps to follow ...
Sun Sep 4 2016
Lukas Nelson & POTR
Join us on the lawn at Earl’s ...
Tue Sep 6 2016
Allah-Las, TOPS
theurbanloungeslc.com
Sun Sep 11 2016
Miles Nielsen and the Rusted Hearts
Join us on the lawn at Earl’s ...
Donate your once-loved CDs and Records

Donate your once-loved CDs and Records

LEARN MORE
RadioActive: August 26, 2016

RadioActive: August 26, 2016

LEARN MORE
KRCL PRESENTS
Get RadioActive - Weeknights at 6 p.m.

Get RadioActive - Weeknights at 6 p.m.

RadioActive is KRCL's independent community affairs show for the local and global community builder

Monday, August 29: Lara Jones and special guest host Big Jim Boswell convene a panel of "place makers," people who believe a great hometown is what you make it. Guests: Ken Sanders, Trayvis Hysell, Island Wave podcast co-host Kamaile Tripp and Jeremy Bradford Pugh, author of 100 Things to Do in Salt Lake City Before You Die.

Tuesday, August 30: Lara Jones and Noor Ul-Hasan get the lowdown on voter registration with Voterise. Plus, the triple-bottomline of people, planet, profits – the P3 approach to business with Steve Klass and Kelly Lake, Le Croissant Catering & Events, an earth friendly company with a green philosophy.

Wednesday, August 31: Emily Means and Nick Burns get an update on Mountain Accord with Executive Director Laynee Jones and Carl Fisher of Save Our Canyons.

Thursday, Sept. 1: Lara Jones and Billy Palmer talk about Utah's health care gap with Utah Health Policy Project

Friday, Sept. 2: Lara Jones and Al, KRCL’s Punk Rock Farmer, talk about saving kestrel's with Hawk Watch, garden harvest, and more. Live music: TBD.

If you have an idea -- guest, topic, something new -- for RadioActive, send an email to radioactive@krcl.org or post it to our new Facebook page.

LEARN MORE