Desert Island Pick: Yes / Fragile

  • November 24, 2015
  • Share Facebook Twitter

English band Yes formed in 1968 by bassist Chris Squire and singer Jon Anderson. Widely regarded as pioneers of Progressive rock, the band are well known for their long songs, mystical lyrics, live stage sets, and unique album art.

Released in November of 1971, Fragile is the fourth album from Yes. It is their first album recorded with keyboardist Rick Wakeman after the departure of Tony Kaye earlier in the year. Four of the nine tracks on Fragile are "group arranged and performed" with the other five being "the individual ideas, personally arranged and organised" by the band's five members.

Listen for Desert Island Picks weekdays at 10:20 am

Send your picks to