Desert Island Pick: Parliament / Mothership Connection

  • December 15, 2015
  • Share Facebook Twitter

"If you hear any noise, It's just me and the boys..."

Released on December 15, 1975, Mothership Connection is the fourth album by funk band, Parliament.

In 1975, George Clinton's revolving P-Funk ensemble were at their peak. The musical lineup assembled for Mothership Connection features Bernie Worrell on keyboard, Bootsy Collins on bass, drums and guitar, and the guitar trio of Gary Shider, Michael Hampton, and Glen Goins; and the Brecker Brothers (Michael and Randy) on horns. It was also the first album to feature former J.B.'s Fred Wesley and Maceo Parker on horns.